A Happy Home Recipe

Happy homeIngredients:

  • 5 cups of Love
  • 2 cups of Loyalty
  • 3 cups of Forgiveness
  • 3 cups of Friendship
  • 5 huge spoons of Hope
  • 2 spoons of Tenderness
  • 3 quarts of Faith
  • 1 really really huge barrel of Laughter

Method:

  • Take all the hearts available in the house and put the following ingredeints in them everyday.
  • Take love and loyalty, mix it thoroughly with faith.
  • Blend it with tenderness, kindness and understanding.
  • Add friendship and hope, sprinkle abundantly with laughter.
  • Bake it with sunshine.

Serve daily with generous helpings:)

What is your happy home recipe? Did i miss any ingredients??? Please share so we can rectify our own recipes 🙂

Did You Like this post? Posts are updated thrice a week! Get them emailed to your inbox or subscribe via RSS.

Please share this post on the social media site of your choice.

Share

Share via Facebook/Twitter/Stumble/Digg etc..

25 thoughts on “A Happy Home Recipe

      1. Hi Zeenat, In fact kids tend to meditate much better and quite easily as compared to adults. They are free of those conditionings that adults have. Giving kids the eductation of meditation can go a long way in making their future happier and stress-free. 🙂

  1. I want to add something which I think is an important element that will satisfy your powerful ingredients above: The WISDOM to apply the virtue of love, loyalty, forgiveness, hope, tenderness, faith and laughter. 🙂

    1. Hi Walter,
      Welcome to my blog.
      You have rightly pointed out..that if we don’t have the wisdom to apply these virtues …it certainly wont be a happy home after all. Wisdom is key. Thank you for your valuable comment.

  2. Hey Zeenat, I hope my future family can be just as happy as yours is. Judging by the thoughtful ingredients you’ve listed however, I don’t think that will be too much of a problem 😉

    Great stuff, keep at it!

    1. Hi John,
      What a lovely surprise to see you here.
      And don’t worry about your future family….this recipe is good for family and friends alike. Try it with your friends too and let me know how it works out 😉

  3. Awesome recipe Zeenat. I think love and friendship covers all bases for me – the rest of points would be subset of these. If I were yet to mention happy home ingredients specifically, it would be mutual unflinching trust, conversations & unconditional acceptance 🙂

  4. Hi Zeenat,

    I like how you added the big barrel of laughter. Laughter helps to get us through the tough times and also creates many fun memories.

    Great recipe. And it’s even calorie free. I like that. 🙂

    1. Hi Barbara,
      I never realized it was calorie free…yippee….I need to have so much more of this dish…what fun i can have it guilt free and calorie free! Now where else can we get such an awesome combination 🙂
      Laughter is indeed the best medicine.

  5. What a unique and fun post! I loved the comments just as much as the post, itself, and Barbara’s comment about it being calorie-free made me smile. Thank you for offering this to all of us — it’s brilliant!

  6. The recipe seems a tad short on laughter and tenderness; I think their quantities should be greater, for does not tenderness equate with love? And does not laughter tie in with hope?

Comments are closed.